How we are organised

The Parish Council has been approved as the designated body for Neighbourhood Planning in the civil Parish of Effingham. As such it is the body responsible for developing the policies and plans that will constitute the official ‘Neighbourhood Plan’ for the area. However in order to engage and consult widely with residents and interested parties the council has established a separate committee (The Village Plan Steering Committee – VPSC) to organise local engagement events and undertake the necessary work to ensure the planning process complies with the requirements set out in the Localism Act.

You can read about our aims for the project below.

EVP aims

Effingham Parish Councillors will be working closely with residents and community groups to make sure the thoughts and ideas of everybody in Effingham are reflected in the final plan for our village.

If you have thoughts or ideas about how we can improve the village, or if you want to get involved with the project or just to learn more about the project feel free to make contact with your nearest Parish Councillor.

Your core Village Planning Team  and their contact numbers are:

Mr Arnold Pindar
01372 457710  Woodlands Road
Mr Ian Symes
07527 465619  Heath View
Mrs Liz Hogger 01372 453257  Strathcona Avenue
Mrs Andrea Lightfoot 01372 450014  Effingham Common Road
Mrs Paula Moss 01372 457047  Leewood Way

You can learn more about the Parish Council by visiting the primary Parish Council website here :

2 thoughts on “How we are organised

Leave a Reply to effinghamvillageplan Cancel reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s